Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Patrik D 7 posts 47 karma points
    Apr 05, 2015 @ 13:31
    Patrik D

Struggling with GetMedia

Hello!

I'm fairly new to Umbraco and working on my first XSLT. I'm having trouble wrapping my head around why GetMedia won't work using my variable, so would like some pointers on what it may be. I've looked at the examples in the reference library, but doesn't seem to get the input right from my variable.

Think this code is enough:

<xsl:for-each select="$currentPage/* [@isDoc and string(umbracoNaviHide) != '1']">
      <xsl:sort select="@sortOrder" order="descending" data-type="number" />

<xsl:choose>
          <xsl:when test="position() = 1">
            <div class="latestIssue">
              <p>
                <xsl:variable name="mediaPDF" select="current()/attachPDF" />
                <a target="_blank">
                  <xsl:attribute name="href">
                    <xsl:value-of select="umbraco.library:GetMedia($mediaPDF, 0)/umbracoFile" />
                  </xsl:attribute></a>
              </p>
            </div>
          </xsl:when>

When I try to save this code I get the following error:

Error occured