Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Ethan Wise 15 posts 85 karma points
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 09:13
    Ethan Wise

iframe XSLT macro unable to rezise iframe box

Hi there,

I am fairly new to umbraco, i spent many hours yesterday trying to create an iframe to embed a webpage within my website.

I created an XSLT file and then created the macro needed, and after lots of tweaking finally got it working, HOWEVER, the only issue i now have is that i seem to be unable to change the size of the iframe, i have tried changing the values by right clicking and going to edit embedded media, i have tried changing it in HTML editor, i have tried changing it by clearing it and adding the macro and setting the size i want there, but everytime when i go to preview my page, the iframe is the same size?

I am wondering if it is something to do with my XSLT code?

I copied the code from a forum, and have attached a screen shot of mine here!

enter image description here

Any help would be ideal!

Thanks,

Ethan

• Tom Engan 430 posts 1173 karma points
    Nov 24, 2015 @ 09:22
    Tom Engan

I use XSLT iFrame inside Grid (from ver. 7.2 and up) where I use the columnwidth as maximum width by putting iFrame as fixed width 100%. Is this a solution that you can use?

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <!DOCTYPE xsl:stylesheet [ <!ENTITY nbsp "&#x00A0;"> ]>
    <xsl:stylesheet
      version="1.0"
      xmlns:xsl="http://www.w3.org/1999/XSL/Transform"
      xmlns:msxml="urn:schemas-microsoft-com:xslt"
      xmlns:umbraco.library="urn:umbraco.library"
      xmlns:Exslt.ExsltCommon="urn:Exslt.ExsltCommon" 
      xmlns:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes="urn:Exslt.ExsltDatesAndTimes" 
      xmlns:Exslt.ExsltMath="urn:Exslt.ExsltMath" 
      xmlns:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions="urn:Exslt.ExsltRegularExpressions" 
      xmlns:Exslt.ExsltStrings="urn:Exslt.ExsltStrings"