Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jesus Mirabal 8 posts 78 karma points
    Dec 16, 2016 @ 15:56
    Jesus Mirabal

Merchello product search through User Fields

Hello, I'm fairly new to Umbraco and pretty much taking my first steps with it. I'm currently testing the search capabilities for a potential ecommerce implementation based on the Merchello package.

The versions I'm using are

• Umbraco v7.5.4 (assembly 1.0.6136.27241)
    • Merchello v2.3.1

Just put together a very simple "search by Product" implementation where I'm trying to retrieve all the products that match a user given text. I want the search to retrieve back all Products in which the text was found in any of its fields. Here's what I'm doing (sorting by score)

<div class="row">
    @{
        var searchQuery = Request.QueryString["query"];

if (!string.IsNullOrEmpty(searchQuery))
        {

var Searcher = Examine.ExamineManager.Instance.SearchProviderCollection["MerchelloProductSearcher"];
            var productResults = Searcher.Search(searchQuery, true).OrderByDescending(x => x.Score);
            var merchelloHelper = new MerchelloHelper();

<div class="searchresults">
                <p><strong>@productResults.Count().ToString()</strong> Products were found for <strong>@searchQuery</strong></p>

<ul>
                    @foreach (var prodResult in productResults)
                    {
                        var node = merchelloHelper.TypedProductContent(new Guid(prodResult.Fields["productKey"]));
                        <li>
                            <a href="@node.Url">@node.Name</a>
                        </li>
                    }
                </ul>
            </div>
        }
    }