Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Michaël Vanbrabandt 863 posts 3346 karma points c-trib
    Feb 06, 2018 @ 08:46
    Michaël Vanbrabandt
    0

    How to create Nuget package?

    Hi all,

    I had a question on the community if there was a Nuget package available of my backoffice plugin.

    For honestly, I have never done this before so i don't know where to start.

    Any ideas or guidelines for this?

    /Michaël

  • Dan Diplo 1545 posts 6118 karma points MVP 4x c-trib
    Feb 06, 2018 @ 09:06
    Dan Diplo
    1

    I got help on one of my packages from Jeavon who showed me how to add a Build Package (that uses MS Build) that generated not only a NuGet package but also an Umbraco package.

    You can see how it works at:

    https://github.com/DanDiplo/UmbracoTraceLogViewer/tree/master/BuildPackage

    Edit package.build.xml and configure the values to suit your package. Then run Build.bat

    Hopefully that will get you going in the right direction.

  • Michaël Vanbrabandt 863 posts 3346 karma points c-trib
    Feb 06, 2018 @ 09:16
    Michaël Vanbrabandt
    0

    Hi Dan,

    thanks for the intel will look into it!

    /Michaël

  • Michaël Vanbrabandt 863 posts 3346 karma points c-trib
    Feb 06, 2018 @ 11:57
    Michaël Vanbrabandt
    0

    Dan,

    I am checking your BuildPackage folder to make a nuget package of my project but I can't seem to find the starting point here.

    Questions:

    1. The folder BuildPackage and its contents, have you added these manually or is this rendered by some sort of tool inside VS?
    2. The NuGet.exe, is this downloaded from the Nuget.Org website under Windows x86 Command Line?

    /Michaël

  • Dan Diplo 1545 posts 6118 karma points MVP 4x c-trib
    Feb 06, 2018 @ 13:25
    Dan Diplo
    1

    Hi,

    The BuildPackage folder was added manually. You can basically copy the entire folder from my repo (if you want) and just use that as the starting point. The only thing you'd really need to change are the XML and NuSpec files.

    Yes, the NuGet.exe is downloaded from exactly where you state.

    Dan

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft