Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • pubudu 30 posts 133 karma points
    Aug 08, 2019 @ 08:28
    pubudu
    0

    Google recaptcha

    Hi.

    I want to add ReCaptcha to my current live website.

    Umbraco Version=7.7.8

    Form Version=6.0.6

    if I used 'reCAPTCHA field for Umbraco Forms' package, can I do that login only my BackOffice?

    Without use code files.

    How set my ReCaptcha site keys in Backoffice?

    Thanks

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5754 posts 21844 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Aug 08, 2019 @ 12:39
    Alex Skrypnyk
    1

    Hi Pubudu

    You can't add 'reCAPTCHA field for Umbraco Forms' for Umbraco backoffice login.

    'reCAPTCHA field for Umbraco Forms' is only for Umbraco Forms.

    Thanks,

    Alex

  • pubudu 30 posts 133 karma points
    Aug 09, 2019 @ 04:20
    pubudu
    0

    Hi Alex!

    U misunderstand.

    I want to add ReCaptcha to my form.not backoffice.

    I asked how to set my private ReCaptcha site keys to only login BackOffice. Without using visual studio code files.

    Can I do that?

  • Alex Skrypnyk 5754 posts 21844 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Aug 09, 2019 @ 07:48
    Alex Skrypnyk
    1

    I didn't understand what did you mean here -

    I asked how to set my private ReCaptcha site keys to only login BackOffice. Without using visual studio code files.

    Can you show me where do you want to use reCAptcha?

  • pubudu 30 posts 133 karma points
    Aug 09, 2019 @ 10:29
    pubudu
    0

    Thanks, Alex for your response.

    Apologies for my mistakes.

    I have website Umbraco Version=7.7.8 and Form Version=6.0.6.

    But I don't have code files. Only login permission for BackOffice.

    I want to add your ReCaptcha to my forms. Is that possible to do only use by BackOffice?

    If that is possible How to set my RecaptchaPublicKeys to 'UmbracoForms.config' file?

  • Matthew Taylor 10 posts 84 karma points
    Aug 09, 2019 @ 12:07
    Matthew Taylor
    0

    You can only add the keys from the file system and not from the back end of Umbraco

    App_Plugins > UmbracoForms > UmbracoForms.config

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft