Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • pnr 131 posts 226 karma points
    Apr 26, 2016 @ 11:14
    pnr
    0

    I want to make my own button in TinyMCE (a modification of the link button). But I can't make it Work.

    I have tried to create an entry in "config/tinyMceConfig.config"

    <command>
            <umbracoalias>speciallink</umbracoalias>
            <icon>images/editor/skin.gif</icon>
            <tinymcecommand value="" userinterface="false" frontendcommand="speciallink">speciallink</tinymcecommand>
            <priority>75</priority>
        </command>
    

    And is also adding an entry in the plugin section:

    <plugin loadOnFrontend="true">speciallink</plugin> 
    

    Then i created a with the name speciallink in "Umbraco_Client/Tinymce3/plugins/" (I have also created the same in "Umbraco/lib/tinymce/plugins/)

    In the folder I have created 2 files "plugin.js" and "plugin.mis.js" (both files are empty, because I haven't found out what they shall contain yet).

    When i start Umbraco an goes to "Richtext editor" in the "Developer" section an error is shown "Failed to retrieve tinymce configuration"

    Anyone knows what I am doing wrong ?

    Thanks very much in advance :-)

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6133 posts 23952 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Apr 27, 2016 @ 15:05
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi,

    Looks like this config file is camel sensitive. You have to write your config with Capital letters :

      <umbracoAlias>speciallink</umbracoAlias>
    
      <tinyMceCommand value="" userinterface="false" frontendcommand="speciallink">speciallink</tinyMceCommand>
    

    Cheers, Alex

  • pnr 131 posts 226 karma points
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 12:31
    pnr
    0

    Hi Alex

    Thanks very much for your reply :-)

    Now I am not getting any errors, and I can select my button in the developer section on the richeditor. But the button is not showing in the editor.

    Any idears to what is wrong?

    Thanks very much in advance :-)

  • Alex Skrypnyk 6133 posts 23952 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 12:46
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi pnr,

    Can you check 'images/editor/skin.gif' image ? Is it right path ?

    Check network tab in developers console, maybe some errors.

    Thanks

  • pnr 131 posts 226 karma points
    Apr 28, 2016 @ 13:29
    pnr
    0

    Hi Alex

    Thanks Again for your reply

    The icon is shown in the richeditor configuration in the developer section, and there is no errors in the console

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft