Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jeric Yuen 334 posts 508 karma points
    Jun 28, 2016 @ 20:15
    Jeric Yuen
    0

    ModelsBuilder Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp Error

    Hi All,

    I'm using Umbraco 7.4.3 and had been randomly getting YSOD saying

    Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040)
    

    The stack trace shows the following error not sure why.

    Stack Trace:

    [FileLoadException: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040)]
       Umbraco.ModelsBuilder.Umbraco.LiveModelsProvider.get_IsEnabled() in C:\Users\St├ęphane\Documents\Development\Umbraco\Zbu\Zbu.ModelsBuilder\Umbraco.ModelsBuilder\Umbraco\LiveModelsProvider.cs:27
       Umbraco.ModelsBuilder.Umbraco.LiveModelsProviderModule.Install() in C:\Users\St├ęphane\Documents\Development\Umbraco\Zbu\Zbu.ModelsBuilder\Umbraco.ModelsBuilder\Umbraco\LiveModelsProvider.cs:134
    
    [InvalidOperationException: The pre-application start initialization method Install on type Umbraco.ModelsBuilder.Umbraco.LiveModelsProviderModule threw an exception with the following error message: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040).]
       System.Web.Compilation.BuildManager.InvokePreStartInitMethodsCore(ICollection`1 methods, Func`1 setHostingEnvironmentCultures) +874
       System.Web.Compilation.BuildManager.InvokePreStartInitMethods(ICollection`1 methods) +169
       System.Web.Compilation.BuildManager.CallPreStartInitMethods(String preStartInitListPath, Boolean& isRefAssemblyLoaded) +133
       System.Web.Compilation.BuildManager.ExecutePreAppStart() +176
       System.Web.Hosting.HostingEnvironment.Initialize(ApplicationManager appManager, IApplicationHost appHost, IConfigMapPathFactory configMapPathFactory, HostingEnvironmentParameters hostingParameters, PolicyLevel policyLevel, Exception appDomainCreationException) +734
    
    [HttpException (0x80004005): The pre-application start initialization method Install on type Umbraco.ModelsBuilder.Umbraco.LiveModelsProviderModule threw an exception with the following error message: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040).]
       System.Web.HttpRuntime.FirstRequestInit(HttpContext context) +579
       System.Web.HttpRuntime.EnsureFirstRequestInit(HttpContext context) +112
       System.Web.HttpRuntime.ProcessRequestNotificationPrivate(IIS7WorkerRequest wr, HttpContext context) +716
    

    Anyone got any idea? Can't figure out what triggered the error. It happens randomly.

    I've done a search around and someone mentioned to delete the package folder of Microsoft.CodeDom.Providers.DotNetCompilerPlatform.1.0.0 and then restore the nuget package. That fixes the problem.

    But from time to time it happens again which is not that great.

    Thanks

  • David Peck 595 posts 1575 karma points c-trib
    Jun 29, 2016 @ 07:37
    David Peck
    0

    Stupid question perhaps, but I take it that you actually have a reference to Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp in your project references?

  • David Peck 595 posts 1575 karma points c-trib
    Jun 29, 2016 @ 07:38
    David Peck
    0

    If it is as simple as that then type this in to your package manager console:

    Install-Package Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp -Version 1.0.0
    
  • Jeric Yuen 334 posts 508 karma points
    Jun 29, 2016 @ 09:31
    Jeric Yuen
    0

    had just got it checked, yup got Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp reference in my project. Will try to reinstall the package.

    Any idea why a reinstall on the package?

    Thanks David

  • David Peck 595 posts 1575 karma points c-trib
    Jun 29, 2016 @ 10:15
    David Peck
    0

    If the reinstall fixes the package then it could be that you've got only part of the nuget package in version control (so it doesn't restore any missing file).

  • BenH 59 posts 199 karma points
    Jul 22, 2016 @ 13:27
    BenH
    0

    I'm getting the same error at runtime, but when I use that command, Nuget says it already exists in the project, how do I reinstall it?

  • Craig100 1069 posts 2335 karma points c-trib
    Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:17
    Craig100
    0

    Same here. Just done a NUGET upgrade to 7.5.6 on a 7.4.3 Fanoe test site and carefully checked the config dir files and web.config, all ok. Already have a reference to Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp but still get YSOD: Could not load file or assembly 'Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp, Version=1.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=31bf3856ad364e35' or one of its dependencies. The located assembly's manifest definition does not match the assembly reference. (Exception from HRESULT: 0x80131040)

  • Craig100 1069 posts 2335 karma points c-trib
    Dec 12, 2016 @ 10:23
    Craig100
    0

    Fixed by doing a NUGET Update on the Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.

    HTH

  • Titu 1 post 73 karma points
    Jan 11, 2017 @ 02:39
    Titu
    2

    Fixed the issue by running following command in NuGet Package Manager Console:

    Update-Package -Reinstall Microsoft.CodeAnalysis.CSharp
    
  • Denford 130 posts 311 karma points
    Dec 19, 2017 @ 21:53
    Denford
    0

    Seems a common issue this, am on 7.7.4 updated some code done a rebuild and boom it went lol, seem the nuget re-install fixed it. I actually had to un install it first then re-install it again as i already had it installed and was picking up any update required.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft