Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• René "Tiri" Dippe 5 posts 77 karma points
    Sep 13, 2018 @ 09:28
    René

How to Embed a grid layout inside a custom grid editor

Hi there,

I'm quite new to Umbraco (working with it for few month now) and have to create some custom modules for the Website/-shop of one of our customers.

In the meanwhile that's easy the most time but the module I have to create currently is quite tricky. When I say "module" I mean grid editors, just to clarify the terminologies. I already looked through the board and asked google and ecosia for some help but didn't find anything. So I hope somebody here can help me.

The module needs to enable the editors to create tabbed content. I already created the module so far that editors can create an extendable list (adding, removing and sorting the list elements), define tab-names and so on. But the tab contents need to use the same grid layout as the page itself.

We have already defined a custom grid layout and its well used by the page template, but I'm stucked at nesting it to the tab-content.

I tried with the following

<div ng-controller="Umbraco.PropertyEditors.GridController" class="umb-grid umb-editor clearfix" id="umb-tab-grid">
        <div ng-grid="Umbraco.Grid"></div>
    </div>

but it doesn't work, there's no grid showing up in the tab content area. What am I doin' wrong here or is there even a way to get what I want at all?

My controllor looks the following:

angular.module("umbraco")
    .controller("Umbraco.Tabs.ContentController",
        function ($scope, assetsService, $http, dialogService, mediaHelper) {

$scope.defaultItem = {
                title: "",
                content: ""
            }

$scope.add = function () {
                $scope.control.value.push(angular.copy($scope.defaultItem));
                $scope.select($scope.control.value[$scope.control.value.length - 1]);