Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Asembli 37 posts 133 karma points
    Sep 04, 2019 @ 09:57
    Asembli
    0

    Permission group to only allow Publish not Save

    Hi to all,

    There are some posts which ask how to set permission for create/save but not publish.

    I have different demands. Create a user group and allow ONLY publish - NOT change content and save. I tried different combinations without success.

    Let say if I allow ‘Browse Node’ and ‘Publish’ then I can change and save content too.

    What I would like to achieve is to have it like this

    enter image description here

    Any hint :) ?

    Regards,

    /Asembli

  • Shaishav Karnani from digitallymedia.com 345 posts 1621 karma points
    Sep 05, 2019 @ 04:08
    Shaishav Karnani from digitallymedia.com
    0

    Hi Asembli,

    Umbraco Publish action, by default, allows editing of content. So, you need to create your own action and write custom code to achieve this requirement. It does not comes out of the box.

    Regards,

    Shaishav

  • Sep 06, 2019 @ 08:25
    Abuabdellah | Biker | Umbracian | Freelancer | PPH.me/abuabdellah
    0

    Asembli, peace be upon those who follow guidance.

    I see the reason as mentioned by Shaishav Karnani it allows to update and save content.

    I suggest to open an issue on github.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft