Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Prakash Thapa 1 post 21 karma points
    Jul 11, 2010 @ 13:23
    Prakash Thapa

unable to install Runway Foundation

Hi,

I am totally new to umbraco and trying to learn it.

I installed umbraco and all other dependencies using Web PI, but at the last steps during adding Runway Foundation I am getting some strange errors.

I searched over theis forum and found the thread http://our.umbraco.org/forum/getting-started/installing-umbraco/3953-Error-installing-Runway-on-Umbraco-4021 and tried to correct the permission described on http://blog.vizioz.com/2009/05/umbraco-directory-permissions.html but it doesn't solved the issues yet.

Below is the Stack Trace details I'm getting while trying to add Runway Foundation

===============================================================

[WebException: The request failed with HTTP status 417: Expectation failed.]
       System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.ReadResponse(SoapClientMessage message, WebResponse response, Stream responseStream, Boolean asyncCall) +431237
       System.Web.Services.Protocols.SoapHttpClientProtocol.Invoke(String methodName, Object[] parameters) +204
       umbraco.cms.businesslogic.packager.repositories.RepositoryWebservice.fetchPackage(String packageGuid) in d:\TeamCity\buildAgent\work\7380c184e9fcd3ea\umbraco\cms\businesslogic\Packager\Repositories\RepositoryWebservice.cs:221
       umbraco.cms.businesslogic.packager.repositories.Repository.fetch(String packageGuid, String key) in d:\TeamCity\buildAgent\work\7380c184e9fcd3ea\umbraco\cms\businesslogic\Packager\Repositories\Repository.cs:185
       umbraco.cms.businesslogic.packager.repositories.Repository.fetch(String packageGuid) in d:\TeamCity\buildAgent\work\7380c184e9fcd3ea\umbraco\cms\businesslogic\Packager\Repositories\Repository.cs:141