Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Barry Sampson 1 post 21 karma points
    Aug 02, 2010 @ 22:52
    Barry Sampson

New install 4.5.1 with Empty nodes

My issue seems closely related to this thread: http://our.umbraco.org/forum/getting-started/installing-umbraco/10747-Umbraco-45-and-empty-tree-nodes-in-shared-hosting. ; I am a newbie though, so in case mine is a basic user error, I thought I would start a new thread.

First I tried to install Umbraco using the Web Installer.  I couldn't get things to work (sorry, I don't even remember what the problem was anymore).  I uninstalled everything I could see and went for a manual install.

Setup:
    Fresh install of Windows XP SP3
    IIS 5.1
    SQL Server 2005 Express
    .NET 4

During manual installation, everything goes smoothly until I get to the option of installing Runway.  If I try this option, I get the error at the bottom of the post.  If I don't install runway, I don't get any errors, but my nodes are empty.  If I get install runway, and get the error, the end result is the same, empty nodes.

I've seen other mention the version of System.Web.Extensions that is installed in the c:\windows\assembly folder.  I have 2 different versions: 3.5.0.0 and 1.0.61025.

I can use a different OS, this is just what was readily available to do some testing.  Should I start over with a Windows Vista, 7, or a Server version?

Thanks,
    Barry

Error when installing Runway:

Server Error in '/umbraco' Application.

The given key was not present in the dictionary.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.

Source Error: