Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Karsten Grombach 16 posts 34 karma points
    Sep 15, 2010 @ 09:36
    Karsten Grombach
    0

    Dictionary Items cache not be refreshed on update

    I've got the following setup:

    - Two Webapps pointing two a single umbraco db

    - One Webapp is for http communication, one for https

    - Webapps have separate folders with different settings in web.config (e.g. no authentication allowed on http, payment settings in https web.config)

    When I publish content in the https webapp it also immediatly appears on the http site

    But when i change a dictionary item in one web app it is only reflected in the other when I force an umbraco app restart (e.g touch web.config).

    I've also created a page which runs the following code to republish everything:

                        umbraco.cms.businesslogic.web.Document.RePublishAll();
                        umbraco.library.RefreshContent();

    I've got the following setting in the my dev umbracoSettings.config

      <distributedCall enable="true">
        <!-- the id of the user who's making the calls -->
        <!-- needed for security, umbraco will automatically look up correct login and passwords -->
        <user>0</user>
        <servers>
          <!-- add ip number or hostname, make sure that it can be reached from all servers -->
          <server>localhost</server>
          <server>localhost:81</server> <!-- this is the makeshift https server -->
        </servers>
      </distributedCall>

     

    Is there a way of getting the dictionary items refresh on both servers when they are updated?

  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    May 12, 2011 @ 11:36
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    Did you ever get a solution to this?

    - Dennis

  • Patrick McAndrew 48 posts 163 karma points
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 14:59
    Patrick McAndrew
    0

    Would love a solution to this as well if one every comes about...

  • Dennis Milandt 190 posts 517 karma points
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 15:01
    Dennis Milandt
    0

    I suppose it is bad practise having two web applications pointing to the same Umbraco website. Use one, and let it handle both http and https.

    - Dennis

  • Jeroen Breuer 4909 posts 12266 karma points MVP 5x admin c-trib
    Feb 16, 2012 @ 15:29
    Jeroen Breuer
    0

    I got it fixed by manually refreshing the ClientDependency. You can do this by deleting the \App_Data\TEMP\ClientDependency folder and update the version number in the ClientDependency.config file.

    Jeroen

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies