Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Divahar Ramalingam 2 posts 23 karma points
    Dec 22, 2010 @ 22:12
    Divahar Ramalingam

Cannot get started with Umbraco

I am new to Umbraco and I have installed it using MS WPI 2. I configured Umbraco following this video tutorial  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HArgI8iS9tM    

I have .Net v4 installed in my PC and Im using Win Xp Pro, IIS 5.1

When I try browsing to the default page I get the following error

Server Application Unavailable

The web application you are attempting to access on this web server is currently unavailable.  Please hit the "Refresh" button in your web browser to retry your request.

Administrator Note: An error message detailing the cause of this specific request failure can be found in the application event log of the web server. Please review this log entry to discover what caused this error to occur. 

I have checked the event logs and I get the following errors

1. aspnet_wp.exe  (PID: 2180) stopped unexpectedly.

2. Failed to initialize the AppDomain:/LM/W3SVC/2/ROOT
          Exception: System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException
          Message: Exception of type 'System.Configuration.ConfigurationErrorsException' was thrown.
        StackTrace:    at       System.Web.Configuration.ErrorRuntimeConfig.ErrorConfigRecord.System.Configuration.Internal.IInternalConfigRecord.GetLkgSection(String configKey)
       at System.Web.Configuration.RuntimeConfigLKG.GetSectionObject(String sectionName)
       at System.Web.Configuration.RuntimeConfig.GetSection(String sectionName, Type type, ResultsIndex index)
       at System.Web.Configuration.RuntimeConfig.get_HostingEnvironment()
       at System.Web.Hosting.HostingEnvironment.StartMonitoringForIdleTimeout()