Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• iceoz 7 posts 27 karma points
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 17:36
    iceoz

some questions

Hi, i'm new in umbraco and i have few questions.

I instaled in clear version without starter kit blog4umbraco and nForum

Problens with the blog4umbraco.

• when i save and publish a new post, umbraco create the datefolders and move the post to current folder but in the right side they display a error.
    • Other question. i change the hostname for the blog to localhost/Blog/, when i type this address on my browser they return a error, this error i get when i put localhost/umbraco wihout the " / " at end of url.
    • I want to build more than one blog in my site, because i need a corporate blog, like a blog for a sector of the company, so i build another blog only for test. i create a new post and publish. every thing is fine, then i set a hostname to localhost/OutroBlog/. but when i type in the browser localhost/OutroBlog they return the same error reported above.
    • To enter in the blog i use localhost/Blog ok, but when i enter in the post the erase /Blog/ from the url, they should apper like "http://localhost:2458/blog/2011/2/3/post-de-hoje.aspx" but they apper like this "http://localhost:2458/2011/2/3/post-de-hoje.aspx"
    • And the last one is when i click in the TagCloud link they show "Error reading XSLT file: \xslt\BlogTagcloud.xslt"

nForum Problems:

• Some times they appear this two errors for me or this error
    • When i do the login they redirect to Blog =/ how i resolve this problem?
    • When i enter in a category they ask me to insert in the web.config debug="true". i realy need to put that?

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 21:50
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Iceoz