Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Yoel Sommer 1 post 21 karma points
    Feb 15, 2011 @ 22:48
    Yoel Sommer

Issue with Starting Kit Install in Umbraco 4.6.1

Hi,

I'm new to Umbraco (4.6.1) and I'm trying to install it localy on my machine (Win7 32bit) so I could evalute the platform. The installation goes well until the point I try to install the starting kit at which I get the below. After that even if I can log to the platform, I'm not able to do to match. It doesn't let me to re-install the starter kit and I can't install any other kit.

so far I tried  the following.

1. Install without the kits and install through the admin section which didn't work.

2. Setting full control permissions for the application pool.

I'm not sure what else to do.

Any ideas anyone?

Thanks!

-Y

The given key was not present in the dictionary.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Collections.Generic.KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:

[KeyNotFoundException: The given key was not present in the dictionary.]
    System.Collections.Generic.Dictionary`2.get_Item(TKey key) +2252153
    umbraco.cms.businesslogic.datatype.controls.Factory.GetNewObject(Guid DataEditorId) +108
    umbraco.cms.businesslogic.datatype.DataTypeDefinition.Import(XmlNode xmlData) +459
    umbraco.cms.businesslogic.packager.Installer.InstallBusinessLogic(Int32 packageId, String tempDir) +187