Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Tony Lorentzen 79 posts 158 karma points
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 02:26
    Tony Lorentzen
    0

    Update notification box looks wierd

    So - I just upgraded a website from 4.0.3 to 4.7 (which also included an "upgrade" from SQL Server Express 2008 to SQL Server 2005). Phew! So far everything looks good except for a few packages that didn't work.

    Anyway - I noticed that the little notification box that appears when you save and publish a page looks "funky" (for the lack of a better word). I'm thinking maybe there might be something off with a stylesheet or something; which in turn makes me worried that something else is missing.

    Here's how it looks:

    Anyone seen this before - and know how to fix it or where to look for trouble?

    Best

    Tony

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23592 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 13:11
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Tony

    This is a bit of a looong shot...but anyway...are you sure the permissions have been set 100% correct on the network service and the iusr? This typically causes some weird looking backend isses if they have not been set properly in my experience.

    Hope this helps.

    /Jan

  • Michael Hyldsgaard 64 posts 124 karma points
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 14:37
    Michael Hyldsgaard
    0

    I have the exact same problem and haven't been able to figure it out. This also started after upgrading to 4.7...

    The website is hosted by UnoEuro so I really don't know about permissions.

    I did though try to upgrade a website on my own machine and everything shows just fine.

    /Michael

  • Tony Lorentzen 79 posts 158 karma points
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 14:45
    Tony Lorentzen
    0

    Hey Jan,

    Not at all a long-shot apparently. I just reset permissions on the whole /umbraco folder and checked the "replace permission entries..." checkbox. That appears to have done the job. Michael - not sure how you can do this at Unoeuro - sorry.

    Thanks for the help, Jan!

    Best

    Tony

  • Michael Hyldsgaard 64 posts 124 karma points
    Jul 20, 2011 @ 22:09
    Michael Hyldsgaard
    0

    Great that it solved the problem. I'll give it a go and ask UnoEuro to do the same... they usually do everything they can to help... :o)

    Thanks Jan!

    /Michael

  • Jan Skovgaard 11264 posts 23592 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Jul 21, 2011 @ 00:40
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Guys

    That's good to hear :-)

    @Michael: Yes, they're usually pretty fast to help people out in my experience. But sometimes it could be nice to have some more advanced options in the control panel. If I remember correctly it's possible to set permission using the control panel on wannafind products (same company)...oh well, I've moved off topic now, eh ;-)

    /Jan

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft