Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Carsten 13 posts 33 karma points
    Sep 09, 2011 @ 11:29
    Carsten

Unable to install packages

Hey there Umbraco-Community,

I am unable to install most of the starter kits or packages available for Umbraco. It does not matter if I am trying to install an package from a local source or from the backend package repository. I am always running into an missing file exception. For example I have tried to install uComponents or Koiak Standard Site (http://our.umbraco.org/projects/starter-kits/standard-website), but the exception also appears for many other packages.

Basicly I think it always appears for .ascx files. The setup is appears to be unable to create or extract them. Unfortunately I am new to Umbraco, so I do not know how to install the rest of the package manually (since document types, contents and templates are apparently installed correctly).

I am running on Windows Server 2008 (Service Pack 2, IIS 7), .NET version is 4.0.30319 and ASP.NET version is 4.0.30319.233.

Here is an exception dump:

Server Error in '/Test' Application.

The file '/Test/usercontrols/BasicSiteInstall.ascx' does not exist.

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code.

Exception Details: System.Web.HttpException: The file '/Test/usercontrols/BasicSiteInstall.ascx' does not exist.

Source Error:

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace:

[HttpException (0x80004005): The file '/Test/usercontrols/BasicSiteInstall.ascx' does not exist.]
       System.Web.UI.Util.CheckVirtualFileExists(VirtualPath virtualPath) +203