Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Johnnie Brown 3 posts 23 karma points
    Nov 06, 2011 @ 03:36
    Johnnie Brown

deployment not working on hostgator

This is my first attempt to use umbraco, was using DNN for mutiple sites I host, wanted something lighter and more flexible for what I'm doing. I like it so far, but am having issues deploying my first site to a new host company. I've deployed it to hostgator, setup the db connection, modified all the folder permissions as i've seen mentioned, turned medium trust to true, but when it loads a page, I get for items that use xslt: Error parsing XSLT file: \xslt\umbTopNavigation.xslt. When I go into the management site for umbraco, and open up an xslt file, click save and when it tried to parse it, I get the following:

PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91'. Exceptions were thrown:
    System.Security.SecurityException: Request for the permission of type 'System.Security.Permissions.SecurityPermission, mscorlib, Version=4.0.0.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=b77a5c561934e089' failed.
    at umbraco.BusinessLogic.Utils.TypeFinder.FindClassesMarkedWithAttribute(Assembly assembly, Type attribute)
    at umbraco.BusinessLogic.Utils.TypeFinder.FindClassesMarkedWithAttribute(Type attribute)
    at umbraco.macro.GetXsltExtensionsImpl()
    at umbraco.macro.b__4()
    at umbraco.cms.businesslogic.cache.Cache.GetCacheItem[TT](String cacheKey, Object syncLock, CacheItemPriority priority, CacheItemRemovedCallback refreshAction, CacheDependency cacheDependency, TimeSpan timeout, GetCacheItemDelegate`1 getCacheItem)
    at umbraco.macro.GetXsltExtensions()
    at umbraco.macro.AddMacroXsltExtensions()
    at umbraco.presentation.webservices.codeEditorSave.SaveXslt(String fileName, String oldName, String fileContents, Boolean ignoreDebugging)