Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Andy Pierce 2 posts 22 karma points
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 20:09
    Andy Pierce

I am new to Umbraco

I am running an install of Umbraco 4.7.1 on MSSQL server 2008R2, with IIS 7.0 and Windows Server 2008 r2, ASP.NET 4.0

I am trying to install Umbraco and learn it as we are looking for a flexable CMS (using DNN now). I am using the Business Starter Kit and on the default page the Home tab always changes color to match the secondary background color. I am reading through CSS and templates but can't find where the color is assigned to this Home tab. I have found the the image, and the text(and where to change them) but any help on the color would be great.

I am trying to learn Umbraco so I can move away from DotNetNuke. I am not a developer and do not have any asp.net experience. I do have a programming degree from many years ago but I hope I can pick up Umbraco.

Thanks, 

Andy

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 20:14
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Andy and welcome to the forum :)

If youre using firefox or chrome you should be able to find the color by right clicking on the tab on choose "inspect element" in the console window that appears you should see some CSS declarations to your right and also be able to see the name of the CSS file.

Hope this helps.

/Jan

• Andy Pierce 2 posts 22 karma points
    Dec 27, 2011 @ 22:39
    Andy Pierce

Hi Jan,

I had done this but the issue was when I changed the color in the css it would work then I use the content editor it changes sgain. I just deleted the starter kit and will start over...

Thanks,

Dec 27, 2011 @ 22:52
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Andy

Ok, I'm not sure if there perhaps are defined some styles for use in the rich text editor in the "styles" dropdown perhaps.