Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• timvdh 7 posts 29 karma points
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 11:53
    timvdh

Hosting umbraco in the Azure cloud?

Hi,

as an umbraco newbie I am already thinking about switching from DotNetNuke to umbraco. I am more into content and SoC, so that seems logical.

I read a lot about the Azure Service Platform and find it very interesting (but I have not done anything with it). I cannot host umbraco with my current hoster (medium trust), and I was thinking about a V-Server or Dedicated Server (will at least double my hosting expenses). But at the same time I would like to expand my portfolio towards Azure since I think it is very promising and I want to use it myself before I offer it to customers. So I thought umbraco may be a use case.

My question is if anybody does have an opinion about Azure / umbraco. Talking cloud, <span id="spBody" class="Forum_Normal">Amazon EC2 would be another option. I am into cloud stuff, it's so buzzy.</span>

Regards

Tim

• Morten Bock 1867 posts 2140 karma points MVP 2x admin c-trib
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 21:51
    Morten Bock

I know there was an open space session on the subject at Codegarden, but it looks like they did not write any minutes/notes from the session. Christian Palm has done something with the Amazon cloud services. Maybe try and get a hold of him:

http://our.umbraco.org/member/2180

• timvdh 7 posts 29 karma points
    Jul 05, 2009 @ 23:24
    timvdh

Thank you, Morten. Kewl - since the topic has been touched already, it does not seem to be nonsense to dig deeper.

Regards

Tim

• Kevin Keeney 6 posts 25 karma points
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 00:22
    Kevin Keeney

I'm also interested in running Umbraco on Windows Azure, and may you please share your solution(s) if any?

• jaygreasley 416 posts 403 karma points
    Mar 10, 2010 @ 08:17
    jaygreasley

Hi there,