Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Sha Le 20 posts 40 karma points
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 21:13
    Sha Le

Pls help...

Hi All -- I am new to Umbraco and everything went fine until I hit this glitch http://our.umbraco.org/forum/getting-started/installing-umbraco/27168-defaultaspx-page-is-crashing. I am stuck and don't know what's next, please help me as I don't want to start over again. I understand this is not a paid forum -- but I am sure you can help me bring me out this one. Thanks again.

• Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 21:17
    Tom Fulton

According to your trace it looks like it might be failing during Access Checking.

Try right-clicking your page and going to Public Access.  Perhaps it's linked to a node or member group that has been deleted?

You can also see this in /App_Data/access.config - check to see that the node IDs and groups there actually exist...or just delete any entries inside of it if you're not using any protected pages.

-Tom

Jan 03, 2012 @ 21:34
    Sha Le

Thx Tom -- That was not. I didn't really mess with that one yet. Also, access.config is file still empty -- all I see is "<access></access>". Any other thoughts? Thx a lot.

• Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    Jan 03, 2012 @ 22:40
    Tom Fulton

If you right-click and goto Public Access is anything setup?

Maybe also try rebuilding your umbraco.config - just delete it (backup or rename first), then touch your web.config or publish a page and it should regenerate.

-Tom

Jan 03, 2012 @ 23:16
    Sha Le

Thx a lot again. Nothing is setup.

It did regenerated the umbraco.config, but still it crashes!!

Jan 03, 2012 @ 23:51
    Sha Le

OK...this is fixed now.