Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• ArtVandelay 9 posts 29 karma points
    Mar 03, 2012 @ 16:58
    ArtVandelay

Umbraco V5 installation problem

Hello everyone,

I have a small problem installing Umbraco v5. I have never used Umbraco before so I am kinda newbie. I have installed umbraco via web platform installer and no problem there. However, when I go to http://localhost:xyz/Install and try to install Umbraco I have this problem.

I use blank database (sql 2008) and use "sa" as username and succesfully get this step. ( I can use SQL CE 4 as well ) . However in 3rd step, I create a user and when I press the "Create User" button it redirects me to "Welcome" page without any error message or anything.

Basically my problem is, I can't get the 4th step and it always redirects me to the 1st step "Welcome Page".

What should I do? Any sugestion?

Thanks, In advance.

Mar 06, 2012 @ 14:57
    ArtVandelay

After long hours I have found the solution.

There is a bug which is related to Nhibernate v3.1 (that is what umbraco v5 uses). In Turkish language letter "i" and "I" are not identical. That is why when you are trying to "create user" it gives you:

"NHibernate.HibernateException: Wrong column type in AttributeDateValue for column Id. Found: uniqueidentifier, Expected UNIQUEIDENTIFIER" error in log files.

Because of this, here is what you have to do:

1) Download Nhibernate v3.1 source code and look for the "NHibernate\Mapping\Table.sc"

2)When you found it replace:

bool typesMatch = column.GetSqlType(dialect, mapping).ToLower().StartsWith(columnInfo.TypeName.ToLower());

to this, bool typesMatch = column.GetSqlType(dialect, mapping).ToLowerInvariant().StartsWith(columnInfo.TypeName.ToLowerInvariant());