Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Leo 2 posts 22 karma points
    Sep 04, 2012 @ 12:01
    Leo

Cant show new content

Hey

Ive started using umbraco yesterday and im new to it. Im having some problems with site management/show content and configuration.

I've created a basic page/site with template and property etc etc. published the site and it doesnt show any content. I've tried to republish the the page/site but no go.

Then i checked the configuration(installed using PI) and have webmatrix interface. Problem is i cant see the table/s in the default database(SQL CE standard install). Getting this error when checking:

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Database already opened by a different user. [ Db name = C:\Users\Leo\Documents\My Web Sites\Umbraco CMS3\App_Data\Umbraco.sdf ]

System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeException (0x80004005): Database already opened by a different user. [ Db name = C:\Users\Leo\Documents\My Web Sites\Umbraco CMS3\App_Data\Umbraco.sdf ]

at System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeConnection.Open(Boolean silent)

at System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeConnection.Open()

at Microsoft.WebMatrix.DatabaseManager.SqlCeDatabase.SqlCeDatabaseProvider.TestConnection(String connectionString)

at Microsoft.WebMatrix.DatabaseManager.IisDbManagerModuleService.TestConnection(DatabaseConnection databaseConnection, String configPathState)

at Microsoft.WebMatrix.DatabaseManager.Client.ClientConnection.Test(ManagementConfigurationPath configPath)

at Microsoft.WebMatrix.DatabaseManager.Client.DatabaseHierarchyInfo.EnsureLoaded()

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------