Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jason 4 posts 24 karma points
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 16:10
    Jason

Issue using SiteMinder Web Agent with umbraco.

• Umbraco Version 4.7.2
    • asp.net version 4.0
    • Windows and iis version 7.5
    • Stacktrace
    • A detailed description

I have a SiteMinder web agent (Version 12.5) setup and it's protecting pages correctly on IIS 7.5.  I have configured the SiteMinder agent to use IIS 7.5 integrated piping as specified in the (CA SiteMinder Web Agent Installation Guide for IIS r12.0 SP3).  However after successfully logging in to the umbraco CMS the page failes to load umbraco.aspx with the below error.  I'm using umbraco version 4.7.2 with a SQL Server 2008 back end.

I'm still pretty new to umbraco so please be detailed with instructions for solutions.

Any guidance/workaround would be appreciated.

Server Error in '/' Application.

The WebResource.axd handler must be registered in the configuration to process this request.

<!-- Web.Config Configuration File -->

<configuration>
       <system.web>
           <httpHandlers>
               <add path="WebResource.axd" verb="GET" type="System.Web.Handlers.AssemblyResourceLoader" validate="True" />
           </httpHandlers>
       </system.web>
    </configuration>

Description: An unhandled exception occurred during the execution of the current web request. Please review the stack trace for more information about the error and where it originated in the code. 

Exception Details: System.InvalidOperationException: The WebResource.axd handler must be registered in the configuration to process this request.

<configuration>
       <system.web>
           <httpHandlers>
               <add path="WebResource.axd" verb="GET" type="System.Web.Handlers.AssemblyResourceLoader" validate="True" />
           </httpHandlers>
       </system.web>
    </configuration>

Source Error: