Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Alejandro Ocampo 67 posts 330 karma points c-trib
    Apr 22, 2013 @ 16:17
    Alejandro Ocampo

I can not Install Umbraco 4.9.0 Local mode

Good afternoon, I am new with Umbraco and I was trying to Install it in local but I found this ( imagen bellow ) , I have read some solutions in the forum but unfortunatly I can not fix it, I think the css is not working,  I do not why, and I try to click on one of the css link's and always got the same initial page, so someone knows how/where I can find some solutions to my problem?, I am using ISS 6.2, .NET 4.5 ans SQL server 2012. Thanks a lot.

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Apr 26, 2013 @ 01:20
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Alejandro and welcome to our :)

Any specific reason you're trying to install v4.9? The latest stable release is 6.0.4, which I recommend that you try and install instead. However I have a feeling you might see this issue installing the latest version as well.

Therefore I want to encourage you to have a look at the installation guide here http://our.umbraco.org/documentation/Installation/install-umbraco-manually - I think this will lead you to a sucessfull installation.

If it still troubles you please do let us know so we can help you out more.

Cheers,
    Jan 

May 05, 2013 @ 22:29
    Alejandro Ocampo

Thank's for your reply Jan.