Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Ana 18 posts 37 karma points
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 23:18
    Ana

After installing Umbraco, cannot display website in server.

Hi!

I'm new at developing with umbraco. I installed the application in my server, everything worked fine. The webpage to make the installation displayed fine.

I added other new site, in my IIS7, with the same properties that the initial site of umbraco (for installation). The new page does not display anything. Do I have to set anything else so the server can display the site? 

Besides that, other problem I have is that I don't know how to open my website code in the server. You know you display your umbraco webpage: http://umbraco/umbraco/umbraco.aspx#content ;

This shows you the web pages you develop. I develop my web page in my home pc, I bring the files to the server and I don't know how to make them appear in that web page so I can configure it from this tool page.

Please help me about this, because this is stopping me for keep developing the site.  

I'll be very grateful if you help me with this. Thanks in advance and sorry if I'm doing something stupid =(

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 11x admin c-trib
    Jun 27, 2013 @ 23:21
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Ana

Is it possible that you can send a screendump of your setup in IIS?

Have you added a binding to each of the sites? And have you setup the same binding as a hostname in umbraco as well?

/Jan

Jun 28, 2013 @ 00:41
    Ana

Hi Jan,

This is my actual configuration:

This is the binding that I actually use (the same for the umbraco site I guess):

In Umbraco I haven't set anything because I cannot open the files from the umbraco webpage viewer. What do i need to do? Can i do it directly over the file? In what file specifically?

Thanks in advance.

Best regards,

Jun 29, 2013 @ 23:38
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Ana