Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Max Edwards 26 posts 50 karma points
    Sep 29, 2009 @ 23:09
    Max Edwards

Thinking of the umbraco training

Firstly apologies for posting this in the Installing umbraco section but this forum doesn't have an introduce yourself or general chat section.

I currently work as an ASP.Net developer in Birmingham UK but I am planning to leave early next year to work with my business partner providing websites / development under our own company. We are working evenings / weekends until then trying to build up a business.

We are currently building multiple sites requiring CMS (one is our own) and have selected umbraco. Right from the start umbraco felt "just right". Many thanks for developing such a great product, hopefully soon I will be in a position to give something back and write a package for other users.

I'm considering the training running next month in London and wanted peoples honest opinion on whether it is worth while for me. I know this is probably a biased place to ask such a question! The reason behind my question is that I'm comfortable in the technology and willing to put in the work to find out solutions to problems we hit so the training probably isn't a necessity for us to develop sites. It's money we could do without spending while starting this business if the qualification itself isn't going to bring in extra cash. A quick search in elance, odesk and this forum didn't really throw up many jobs where people are looking for umbraco developers. Our current customers do not care which CMS platform we use let alone that we are certified in it.

Having said all of that I love learning, would like to get involved in this community and would look forward to meeting other umbraco developers.

Difficult decision eh!

• Chris Dunn 75 posts 127 karma points
    Sep 30, 2009 @ 03:52
    Chris Dunn