Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Barry 99 posts 187 karma points
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 17:28
    Barry
    0

    How to reset Umbraco to default.. blank install

    Is there a way to do this? I want to start a fresh install (no nodes, back to default install page).

  • Rich Green 2245 posts 3918 karma points
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 17:34
    Rich Green
    1

    It's not possible from within the interface, the easiest way is just to delete the database then recreate it, then goto http://YourWebsite/Install/default.aspx to run the scripts again.

    Haven't tested this, I usually just set up a new install.

    Rich

  • Barry 99 posts 187 karma points
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 17:51
    Barry
    0

    Ok,  I will probably drop all the tables and try running the install script. e.g.

    SELECT 'DROP TABLE ' + [NAME] FROM sys.tables 

    Then run the output from that. 

  • Dirk De Grave 4532 posts 5977 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 21:16
    Dirk De Grave
    0

    You should go with Rich's method, drop the database, create a new empty db and restart with the install procedure to make sure db is populated with necessary tables

     

    Cheers,

    /Dirk

  • wolulcmit 357 posts 693 karma points
    Oct 16, 2009 @ 22:44
    wolulcmit
    1

    I find it's a good idea to create a database backup right after I've done a fresh installation, and then I just restore from the same backup when I want to go back to a fresh database install. It's good for testing other packages, or when you need to test your own.

  • ... 20 posts 41 karma points
    Jun 18, 2013 @ 12:10
    ...
    0

    How can you do this if you do not have access to the database?
    I saw a link to a 'clean sweep' package on these forums but the link is dead.

    Seems like an obvious thing.

     

  • Biagio Paruolo 1472 posts 1611 karma points c-trib
    Nov 26, 2015 @ 07:40
    Biagio Paruolo
    0

    put empty string :

  • Reuben Swartz 2 posts 23 karma points
    Jan 09, 2017 @ 20:09
    Reuben Swartz
    1

    If you delete the database, remove the connection string for the database, and clear the contents of the umbracoConfigurationStatus appSetting it should get you close to what you want. At least this is how we are handling it.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft