Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Mike Poole 8 posts 97 karma points
    Jan 07, 2015 @ 12:51
    Mike Poole

Umbraco 7.2.1 - Build fails after deploy to Azure WebSite

Hi,

I'm new to Umbraco and I am just trying to install on Azure web site.

I'm using VS2013 Community Edition on Win7.

I locally installed UmbracoCms 7.2.1 via NuGet and my source control is to TFS which is linked from the Azure web site. So the build happens automatically after I check-in.

Everything works great locally.

I get the following build error when I check-in to TFS.

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft\VisualStudio\v12.0\Web\Microsoft.Web.Publishing.targets (2292): Could not open Source file: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\a\src\mycompany.umbraco\mycompany.Umbraco\umbraco\Install\Views\Web.config;\umbraco\Install\Views\Web.config'.

I've reviewed this bug fix here http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-4510

Not sure if this means the problem is not yet solved in 7.2.1.

Please let me know if more info needed and I will reply asap.

Cheers Mike

Jan 08, 2015 @ 11:48
    Mike Poole

So I've tried a number of things incrementally to resolve the problem based on forum comments and kind advice from others.

1. change the build action on the offending web.config file from Content to None and redeploy (this didn't change the original error message)

2. exclude the Install folder from the local build and redeploy (this changed the build error message to the one below)

C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft\VisualStudio\v12.0\Web\Microsoft.Web.Publishing.targets (2292): Could not open Source file: Could not find a part of the path 'C:\a\src\mycompany.umbraco\mycompany.Umbraco\umbraco\Xslt\Web.config;\umbraco\Xslt\Web.config'.

1. change the Build Action of this web.config file from Content to None and redeploy (this didn't change this error).