Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• kristen 2 posts 22 karma points
    Mar 05, 2015 @ 00:22
    kristen

Help! Client UI down!

We're running Umbraco 6. I'm relatively new to umbraco, mostly WP experience and can't troubleshoot this as well as I can WP.

I was trying to set up a blog on his site and installed Ublogsy and I am pretty sure I installed the wrong version. Is there a way to bypass this to repair through the UI or do I need to go in via FTP to repair? This morning, neither one of us can get into the UI and are getting the following errors:

Exception Details: System.TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'Umbraco.Core.ApplicationEventHandler' from assembly 'Umbraco.Core, Version=1.0.4834.18854, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.

Source Error: 

An unhandled exception was generated during the execution of the current web request. Information regarding the origin and location of the exception can be identified using the exception stack trace below.

Stack Trace: 

[TypeLoadException: Could not load type 'Umbraco.Core.ApplicationEventHandler' from assembly 'Umbraco.Core, Version=1.0.4834.18854, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=null'.]
       System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly.GetExportedTypes(RuntimeAssembly assembly, ObjectHandleOnStack retTypes) +0
       System.Reflection.RuntimeAssembly.GetExportedTypes() +49
       Umbraco.Core.TypeFinder.GetTypesWithFormattedException(Assembly a) in d:\Dropbox\Dev\UmbracoSource\src\Umbraco.Core\TypeFinder.cs:415
       Umbraco.Core.TypeFinder.GetTypes(Type assignTypeFrom, IEnumerable`1 assemblies, Boolean onlyConcreteClasses) in d:\Dropbox\Dev\UmbracoSource\src\Umbraco.Core\TypeFinder.cs:399
       umbraco.BusinessLogic.Actions.Action.<ReRegisterActionsAndHandlers>b__1() +62