Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Patrick 2 posts 22 karma points
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 16:47
    Patrick

Problem with local installation on IIS7 and SQL2008

Hello,

I'm new to umbraco and wanted to install it localy so i can play for it and look if it's interesting for me.
    I'm using SQL2008 database and created a empty database and a user with the datareader, datawriter, owner and public role for this database.

I used the microsoft web app galerry to install umbraco. Th einstallation looks to went OK. but when i start the i get the errors

sometimes i get Invalid object name 'umbracoUser' and I always get an unhandeld exeption ('umbraco.DataLayer.SQLHelperException') occurred in w3wp.exe?

I checked al settings and it looks ok, have anyone has an idee where to fix this.

Greetings,
    Patrick

• Laurence Gillian 600 posts 1219 karma points
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 17:26
    Laurence Gillian

Not seen an error like that, not really sure why you would be getting that (but I'm sure someone else will know).

Try giving a manual install a go, its pretty simple and Umbraco is definatly very happy under IIS7 and SQL2k8.

I wrote this very basic guide which steps through the manual install. 

http://bysquirrels.co.uk/?filterby=install

Hope someone can shed some light on that error for you,

Best, Laurie

• dimi309 245 posts 579 karma points
    Feb 04, 2010 @ 20:21
    dimi309