Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Sume 8 posts 28 karma points
    Mar 07, 2010 @ 09:56
    Sume

Invalid column name 'startMediaId'

Hello everyone,

I'm pretty new to Umbraco CMS, and I'm currently stuck on this problem. I started with a Umbraco 4 fresh installation on a local machine, with SQL Server 2008. Then I published the website upon a VPS with SQL Server 2005 (I successfully converted the DB from 2008 to 2005, at least I think it worked). When I try to access the website I get this error:

Invalid column name 'startMediaId'

First of all, I already checked permissions, granting the Everyone user a full control on the entire tree of the site. Nothing.

I don't really know how to solve it, of course I tried to ask google about it, no luck with that. It would be very appreciated if someone could help me out.

[SqlException (0x80131904): Il nome di colonna 'startMediaId' non รจ valido.]
    System.Data.SqlClient.SqlConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) +857338
    System.Data.SqlClient.SqlInternalConnection.OnError(SqlException exception, Boolean breakConnection) +734950
    System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.ThrowExceptionAndWarning(TdsParserStateObject stateObj) +188
    System.Data.SqlClient.TdsParser.Run(RunBehavior runBehavior, SqlCommand cmdHandler, SqlDataReader dataStream, BulkCopySimpleResultSet bulkCopyHandler, TdsParserStateObject stateObj) +1838
    System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.ConsumeMetaData() +31
    System.Data.SqlClient.SqlDataReader.get_MetaData() +62
    System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.FinishExecuteReader(SqlDataReader ds, RunBehavior runBehavior, String resetOptionsString) +297
    System.Data.SqlClient.SqlCommand.RunExecuteReaderTds(CommandBehavior cmdBehavior, RunBehavior runBehavior, Boolean returnStream, Boolean async) +886