Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• slemmebirk 3 posts 23 karma points
    May 10, 2010 @ 17:47
    slemmebirk

Umbraco not working on new domain

Hi,

I am fairly new to the umbraco platform and until today it has been a pleasant experience. I’ve been working on a website, which is currently running on a sub domain on the company’s server. Everything is working fine, when I access umbraco I can edit my content and publish it. Today we completed the testing of the website and the client moved their domain to our server, we then created a new application for the new domain. I uploaded all of the files to new application and it is still running on the same MSSQL server and database as the application on the sub domain. The application on the sub domain is still working fine (users can register, I can edit the content from Umbraco). On the new domain though, no content is visible from the cms system at all, I can’t even add more content, while on the front end all the content shows but users are still unable to register or login.

Umbraco cms from the subdomain:

Umbraco cms from the new domain

I hope you will be able to help me solve this problem.

Best regards
    Alexander Hansen

• Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    May 10, 2010 @ 17:53
    Tom Fulton

Are you using the same web.config from the subdomain's installation?  Check to make sure they are both pointing to the same/correct Data Source in the web.config file

• jaygreasley 416 posts 403 karma points
    May 10, 2010 @ 18:59
    jaygreasley

Hi there,

Have you tried a republish of all content? 

Also, make sure the ntfs permissions are correct.

Finally, make sure the app pool is correct

hth

Jay

May 10, 2010 @ 19:51
    slemmebirk

@Tom Fulton