Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• John Philip 21 posts 41 karma points
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 13:56
    John Philip

Error reading XSLT file

Hi There

I'm new to Umbraco and desperately need some help from some kind soul out there.

Having trouble with the XSLTsearch. I have tried uninstalling and installing. It works on my local machine but not on the server. Please could someone help me. I get the following error:

Error reading XSLT file: \xslt\XSLTsearch.xslt

Error loading XSLT XSLTsearch.xslt
    XSLT compile error.
      at System.Xml.Xsl.Xslt.XsltLoader.LoadStylesheet(XmlReader reader, Boolean include)
      at System.Xml.Xsl.Xslt.XsltLoader.Load(Compiler compiler, Object stylesheet, XmlResolver xmlResolver)
      at System.Xml.Xsl.Xslt.Compiler.Compile(Object stylesheet, XmlResolver xmlResolver, QilExpression& qil)
      at System.Xml.Xsl.XslCompiledTransform.LoadInternal(Object stylesheet, XsltSettings settings, XmlResolver stylesheetResolver)
      at umbraco.macro.CreateXsltTransform(XmlTextReader xslReader, Boolean debugMode)
      at umbraco.macro.getXslt(String XsltFile)
      at umbraco.macro.loadMacroXSLT(macro macro, MacroModel model, Hashtable pageElements)
  • Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Jun 23, 2011 @ 17:48
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi John

Is it only XSLTsearch that fails on the server or does other XSLT files do so as well? And is it in the developer section you see this error or is it elsewhere?

/Jan

Jun 24, 2011 @ 12:05
    John Philip

Hi Jan

Thanks for responding. I haven't discovered any other xslt files failing on the server yet. No the error is not in the developer section. The XSLTsearch help said one should put ?umbDebugShowTrace=true after the url to get a more expanded info on the problem.