Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• winnigram 5 posts 25 karma points
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 15:46
    winnigram

Media folder not showing sub-folders

Hi,

I'm a complete newbie to this.

I had a web design team put my website together and they gave me access to the admin side. I've sort of taught myself on the navigations, etc.

for some reason i can't seem to see the sub folders in the media folder. I create it, but it doesn't show. The content folder shows sub-folders and files, but not the media folder.

Please assist

• Martin 278 posts 662 karma points
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 16:02
    Martin

Hey, 

I would first try reloading nodes. Right click on the parent folder > Reload nodes.

I would also double check the media types to see if the specific media type can be created under the folder.

Settings > Media Types > Folder > Structure 

• Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    Nov 07, 2012 @ 16:15
    Tom Fulton

Hi,

Can you also maybe provide a screenshot so we can better understand?

Are you not seeing anything below the root "Media" node?  Or are you seeing children but unable to expand them?  If you click on a node you can't expand, does the folder view show it has items in it?

-Tom

Nov 08, 2012 @ 12:19
    winnigram

Hi,

I tried to relaod notes, but nothing happened.

when i click on the media folder, there is no dropdowns. The content file doesnt have this problem though.

• Martin 278 posts 662 karma points
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 16:05
    Martin

Whats your User Permissions like?

I see from the Sections area, that you only have access to Content and Media.

I would ask the web design team who put it togther to give you the admin log in or look at your permissions they have given you.

• Tom Fulton 2030 posts 4998 karma points c-trib
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 17:55
    Tom Fulton