Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• BarneyHall 141 posts 210 karma points
    Sep 07, 2009 @ 09:10
    BarneyHall

CWS2 - adding an additional field to the contact form

Hullo!

I wonder if anyone can help me? Not being a C# programmer, I've made an attempt to add a "Telephone Number" field to the contact form included in Warren's CWS2 package, but I've hit a wall.

I've managed to add the field to the form, and even the validation works. However, the new "telNumber" field is not written to either the generated email or the XML log.

You can see the form on the development site here: http://dev.cityoflondonlocksmiths.co.uk/contact-us.aspx

I've poured through it so many times now, I really can't see where I'm missing anything, but as I say I am not a C# coder!

Please could anyone, with fresh eyes, have a look through and give me any pointers (see the links below).

Any time that can generously be given to help me would really be appreciated. I feel it's so close, but I've fallen somewhere at the last fence...

Huge thanks,
    Barney

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1512180/ContactForm.ascx

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1512180/ContactForm.ascx.cs

http://dl.getdropbox.com/u/1512180/ContactForm.ascx.designer.cs

Sep 07, 2009 @ 09:12
    BarneyHall

Looks like you need to copy and paste those links into your browser for them to work - cheers.

• Dirk De Grave 4541 posts 6021 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Sep 07, 2009 @ 09:35
    Dirk De Grave

Only thing I can think of... Do you have the placeholder for the telephone number? Is is the correct casing?

Cheers,

/Dirk

• Warren Buckley 2106 posts 4836 karma points MVP ∞ admin hq c-trib
    Sep 07, 2009 @ 09:36
    Warren Buckley

Having a quick skim through the code this seems fine. Did you build this into a DLL and drop it into the BIN directory?
    Did you update the XSLT to show the new field in /data/form_log.xslt ?