Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 16:03
    mark petty
    0

    Help Output checkbox list values

    Hi All

    I am fairly new to this so i'm sorry if it appears very simple.

    In the administration I have created a new data type for a Checkbox list.
    I have assigned this data type to a property in a document type. This allows the admin user to select multiple checkboxes.

    All i'm trying to do is output the selected values on to a page.

    I've tried the following but I just get blank values back (unless I select one item):

    <umbraco:Macro runat="server" language="cshtml">
    @{
    @Model.GetProperty("availableTo").Value
    }
    </umbraco:Macro>

    I've searched every where but I cannot find any help?

     

    Thanks

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 04, 2013 @ 17:42
    mark petty
    0

    Sorry I was meant to put .ToString() at the end.

    <umbraco:Macro runat="server" language="cshtml">
     
     @Model.GetProperty("availableTo").Value.ToString()
     
    </umbraco:Macro>

     

    With the above if I select one checkbox item from 'availableTo' it works fine. If I select 2 or more it comes back empty.

    Any idea how I can output one or more values?

    Thanks

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 10:24
    mark petty
    0

    Any help would be much appreciated?

    Just need to out out the content of a checkbox list selected values.

    Thank you

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:28
    mark petty
    0

    I have checked the content of the umbraco.config and even though I have checked 2 check boxes i'm getting the following:

    <availableTo><![CDATA[]]></availableTo>

    Why would this be empty when I select more than one item? if I check one box it is fine.

    This is very confusing

     

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12135 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:32
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    A few questions

    - What umbraco version are you using ?

    - How did you configure your checkbox list datatype. Can you provide a screen shot

    Dave

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:36
    mark petty
    0

    Hi Dave

    Thanks for your help.

    Its version 6.0.2

    This is the created data type:

    I have changed the name to Campus (as oppose to availableTo).

    Mark

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:47
    mark petty
    0

    Then I add the property to the document type:

    This then allows the user to select the check boxes:

     

    If I select one item I get the following: <campus><![CDATA[Test 1]]></campus>

    If I select two items I get the following: <campus><![CDATA[]]></campus>

     

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12135 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:51
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    Strange,

    I just tried to reproduce this on a 6.0.0 and 6.0.3 install. Everything seems to work fine.

    Dave

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:54
    mark petty
    0

    Cheers Dave for your help. I will try to upgrade to the 6.0.3 install.

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3504 posts 12135 karma points MVP 9x admin c-trib
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 11:57
    Dave Woestenborghs
    0

    Hi Mark,

    I just checked the issue tracker and it seems it was a bug in 6.0.2 and 4.11.5

    http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-1882

    A upgrade to 6.0.3 would fix the problem

    Dave

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 12:00
    mark petty
    0

    That's great Dave. I really appreciate your help as I was going out of my mind.

    I feel like i have been googling for hours and hours and was getting no where.

    Thank you!!

  • mark petty 20 posts 40 karma points
    Apr 05, 2013 @ 12:23
    mark petty
    0

    That worked!!

    Thanks Dave

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies