Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Barbacan 29 posts 79 karma points
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 16:04
    Barbacan

Upload, resize and crop an image

Hi guys,
    I'm pretty new to Umbraco, I use since few months but I think I've learned enough to built my first site. The home page of my site contains an image carousel with a big version (980x280) and a thumbnail for each images that scroll above.
    So, I would let my users to upload, resize and create those thumbnail and for these three steps I thought about three phases: upload, resize by width (980) and then creare a thumbnail.
    I would creare a DocumentType with three properites:

- Image (type Upload)
    - ImageResized (type ImageReizer)
    - ImageCropped (type ImageCrop)

I've two question:
    - since the Image has 980px as width, in order to create a thumbnail I would resize it again down to 200px. Can I do this automatically before crop it?
    - how save the resized & cropped image into a custom folder under /media? such "/media/cover_images/imgCropped.jpg"

thanks a lot
    alberto

• Dan 1285 posts 3917 karma points c-trib
    Jul 08, 2014 @ 16:49
    Dan

Hi Alberto,