Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Sam 11 posts 31 karma points
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 20:10
    Sam

Hi guys,

is the paclkage driving http://our.umbraco.org/wiki available for download or use? I am looking for wiki style package and have not come across anything good for Umbraco.

any advise is appreciated :-)

Sam

• Dirk De Grave 4541 posts 6021 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Nov 24, 2009 @ 23:41
    Dirk De Grave

Hi Sam,

AFAIK, the wiki has not been released as a package. I've seen some efforts by Peter Dijksterhuis, but not sure if that one has made it into a nice little package.

Cheers,

/Dirk

• Eric Falsken 1 post 21 karma points
    Dec 07, 2010 @ 00:33
    Eric Falsken

Does that mean that this site is in fact based on Umbraco? I'm new to Umbraco and I like this site. If true, it's great example of the flexibility of the Umbraco system. Is this true? Is this wiki system still unreleased?

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Dec 18, 2010 @ 18:12
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Eric

Yes this site is based on Umbraco. And Umbraco is the most flexible CMS that I have yet encountered...it provides you with many options and use cases.

I don't think that there has yet been released a Wiki package.

/Jan

• Glenn 3 posts 24 karma points
    Feb 23, 2011 @ 10:29
    Glenn

has there been any progress on releasing a wiki package? This would be of great value - i'd even be happy to pay a little for the package

Feb 26, 2011 @ 08:58
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi Glenn

I don't think there has been made a wiki packages yet unfortunately.

/Jan

• John C Scott 473 posts 1183 karma points
    Apr 04, 2011 @ 16:53
    John C Scott

I really need this now too.

Is there anything I can do to help implement a Wiki package?

Apr 05, 2011 @ 22:12
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi John