Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Haris 15 posts 35 karma points
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 16:50
    Haris

Media picker inside a Grid

Hello people,

I've been trying to make the media picker available inside the new grid system. Unfortunately, until now I haven't been very successful. Mostly because I'm new to angular and generally extending the back office. Therefor I'm not able to make a more concrete question.

Also, I've been searching a lot through the forum and some blogs but haven't found a solution.

I would really appreciate it if you'd give me some guidance, or share your ideas on how would you do it, etc.

Greetings

• Dennis Aaen 4499 posts 18254 karma points admin hq c-trib
    Jan 08, 2015 @ 17:45
    Dennis Aaen

Hi hare,

If you have the possibility to see the new Fanoe starter kit that comes with Umbraco 7.2, in this stater kit you have the possibility to insert and image in the grid using the media picker.

See the screenshot above.

So an idea perhaps be setup and extra Umbraco installation, where you installing the new Fanoe stater kit, and then you can see and learn from this starter kit, on how can use media picker in the grid.

And try to see the documenation for the grid layout here: http://our.umbraco.org/documentation/using-umbraco/backoffice-overview/property-editors/built-in-property-editors-v7/grid-layout and the best practices for the grid layout as well http://our.umbraco.org/Documentation/Using-Umbraco/Backoffice-Overview/Property-Editors/Built-in-Property-Editors-v7/Grid-Layout-Best-Practices

Hope this helps,

/Dennis 

• Haris 15 posts 35 karma points
    Jan 09, 2015 @ 09:22
    Haris

Hey Dennis,