Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• timgrove 28 posts 61 karma points
    Aug 25, 2010 @ 04:29
    timgrove

Milwaukee/Chicago area meetup interest?

I'm a developer in Milwaukee, WI and was curious to see if there are other developers in this area (Milwaukee/Chicago) that would be interested in a meetup or collaboration?

• bob baty-barr 1180 posts 1294 karma points MVP
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 22:27
    bob baty-barr

i am in! about 30 miles west of chicago!!! i am sure i can bring some of the other guys from around here too... where are you thinking?

• Casey Neehouse 1339 posts 483 karma points MVP 2x admin
    Aug 27, 2010 @ 22:28
    Casey Neehouse

The closer to me the better. 

I would consider a Chicago area meet-up.  

Case

Aug 27, 2010 @ 22:31
    bob baty-barr

milwaukee is cool with me too... sounds like you guys have some fun up there too :)

Aug 30, 2010 @ 17:55
    timgrove

Very cool! I have not given a location too much thought, other than the greater Chicago/Milwaukee area, wanted to see if there was interest. 

There are 2 other guys here at work that would attend as well.  If we gather up a couple more guys, I would say lets meet up somewhere in middle at a pub with a good meeting space. I can research that if no one knows of a good spot. If its under 10-12 people, I can always host a meetup here at my work in downtown Milwaukee, if you are interested in coming up this way, so that is an option too.

If we think we can get a larger attendance, Chicago might be the better option, and have a smaller first meetup, and discuss having a larger Chicago meetup then.

Let me know your thoughts

• Chuck 71 posts 69 karma points
    Aug 30, 2010 @ 17:59
    Chuck

I will attend if its in Milwaukee for sure!

Aug 30, 2010 @ 17:59
    bob baty-barr

alright, i will try to rally up a few people and see what kind of turnout we can generate...then we can decide locale...