Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• BenH 59 posts 199 karma points
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 02:23
    BenH

New content being redirected to default site root after full site republish

I have a multi lingual site and I'm trying to add an additional site to the same instance of umbraco.  I copied all relevant templates/document types, etc and it was working fine until I used the republish site URL:

http://domain/Umbraco/dialogs/republish.aspx?xml=true

And now the new content I've created is being re-directed back to my default site home page.  Any new content I create outside that root folder just gets redirected.  

My setup:

Umbraco 6.0.3

Windows IIS7

MSSQL 2008

I have 4 homepages:

en-us/    en-ca/   fr-ca/   and the new one which is being redirected to the default, en-us/

What information would someone need to help answer this question? Sorry, I'm new to umbraco and Windows IIS.

Thanks!

• Rich Green 2246 posts 4008 karma points
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 07:36
    Rich Green

Hey Ben,

Welcome to the forum!

You can to right click each home node 'en-us','en-ca' etc. and select 'Manage Hostnames'

Rich

Apr 28, 2013 @ 17:29
    BenH

Thanks Rich, 

None of the previous home nodes (en-us, fr-ca) have any hostnames yet.  Should I add them here?  The site was working fine with out them, only when I added a new home node and did a full site republish did it start redirecting all new content to the default home node.  

Apr 28, 2013 @ 17:33
    BenH

Also, when I republish from the backoffice, it timesout and gives me an error, but doing it from the url method seems to work ok, except it's causing my new home node to be redirected...

• Jan Skovgaard 11280 posts 23678 karma points MVP 10x admin c-trib
    Apr 28, 2013 @ 18:01
    Jan Skovgaard

Hi BenH