Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Jason C Bitman 4 posts 24 karma points
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 16:56
    Jason C Bitman
    0

    Back Office Stuck on Content Tab

    Folks,

    We are on Umbraco version 7.3.4 assembly: 1.0.5820.25371, and are experiencing a weird issue with the left-side navigation. When we click on a Tab other than "Content", it shows the correct URL SHOULD be navigated to (e.g. http://www.yourdomain.edu/umbraco/#/developer), but then sends us to http://www.yourdomain.edu/umbraco/#/content each time.

    That being said, you might think it was a redirect issue, but if you right-click, and open the link to a new tab, it opens the correct tab.

    Any suggestions would be welcomed, because this is just a ridiculously annoying bug. I can't imagine NO ONE has seen this before. I just couldn't find it in OUR.

    Thanks, Jason

  • Jason 113 posts 627 karma points
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 17:58
    Jason
    0

    I have seen a similar issue before when the back office would not let me change sections. I would see this if a had a JS or server error for the section I was presently on. If you open the browser's developer tools are you seeing any errors? The back office is all rest calls so if there is a JS or server error you should see it there.

  • Jan Skovgaard 11257 posts 23497 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 18:33
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Jason(s?) :)

    I have seen this issue before - I think I just emptied my browser cache to make Umbraco behave normally again - Can't remember the steps to reproduce it though.

    Hope this helps.

    /Jan

  • Jason C Bitman 4 posts 24 karma points
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 19:23
    Jason C Bitman
    0

    Jan,

    This issue has been going on for over a month in ALL browsers. It is definitely not a cache issue. I was clearing the cache all of the time when trying to troubleshoot it originally, so hopefully, there is something else.

  • Jan Skovgaard 11257 posts 23497 karma points MVP 7x admin c-trib
    Feb 04, 2016 @ 05:08
    Jan Skovgaard
    0

    Hi Jason

    Ok, yes that indeed sounds very weird :-( - Unfortunately don't have any clue then. What I experienced just sounded very similar.

    If I come across something useful I'll let you know unless others beat me to it :)

    /Jan

  • Arnoud de Vries 1 post 71 karma points
    Feb 03, 2016 @ 20:21
    Arnoud de Vries
    1

    You can also try incrementing the version number in: config\ClientDependency.config and deleting the content of App_Data\ClientDependency (this won't hurt as it is a cache that will be rebuilt automatically).

    I vaguely remember having a similar problem a while ago and this fixing it.

  • Tom Chance 20 posts 101 karma points
    Feb 08, 2016 @ 15:29
    Tom Chance
    0

    Hi all,

    Just to throw this in to the ring - Experiencing a similar issue in 7.3.7.

    The error popping up is as follows:

    TypeError: Cannot read property 'alias' of undefined
    at Object.scope.sectionClick (umbraco.directives.js?cdv=812089736:2524)
    at angular.min.js?cdv=812089736:74
    at angular-mobile.js?cdv=812089736:270
    at Object.e.$eval (angular.min.js?cdv=812089736:92)
    at Object.e.$apply (angular.min.js?cdv=812089736:92)
    at HTMLAnchorElement.<anonymous> (angular-mobile.js?cdv=812089736:269)
    at HTMLAnchorElement.x.event.dispatch (jquery.min.js?cdv=812089736:5)
    at HTMLAnchorElement.y.handle (jquery.min.js?cdv=812089736:5)
    

    Unfortunately I am no Angular expert and have no idea where to start with this!

    Thanks

    EDIT: Created an Issue here: http://issues.umbraco.org/issue/U4-7917

  • Jason 113 posts 627 karma points
    Feb 08, 2016 @ 16:56
    Jason
    0

    Tom, looks like you are not the first with this issue:

    https://our.umbraco.org/forum/umbraco-7/using-umbraco-7/73274-backoffice-broken-after-upgrading-from-730-to-732

    See is clearing browser cache and hard reload works for you.

  • Tom Chance 20 posts 101 karma points
    Feb 09, 2016 @ 11:28
    Tom Chance
    0

    Hi Jason,

    All working now and Sebastiaan has closed my issue too!

    Certainly was the case of a hard cache reset. For those who stumble on this thread in the future with this issue follow Jasons advice as well as the following:

    Upon updating: Increment Clientdependancy.config value by one

    <clientDependency version="1 (<!-- THIS VALUE HERE)" fileDependencyExtensions=".js,.css" loggerType="Umbraco.Web.UI.CdfLogger, umbraco">
    

    :D

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft