Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Topic author was deleted

Jun 29, 2009 @ 15:22

Profile page, add last visit timestamp

Would be nice if it was possible to see the last visit date of a member on his profile page

• Kris Janssen 210 posts 569 karma points c-trib
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 21:14
    Kris Janssen

Very much off topic Tim, but I have a question and I don't immediately see a PM option on this new forum...

Seeing that you are from Belgium:

My sister recently started her own business and since I have some Umbraco experience maintaining our lab website, I would like to set up something for her too.

At uni we have limitless space and bandwidth on the campus servers but for this project I'd obviously need to find a good Windows hosting company.

Do you know any Belgian ones (or maybe others that you consider reliable and compatible with Umbraco)?

Cheers,

Kris

• Dirk De Grave 4541 posts 6021 karma points MVP 3x admin c-trib
    Oct 27, 2009 @ 21:37
    Dirk De Grave

Kris,

Belgian ones are in my opinion quite expensive, even for small "packages"... And shared hosting in Belgium is a practical no-go at the moment. You could however ask our Dutch (as in Netherlands) collegues, as the prices are pretty much more decent than our Belgian ones.

Another one, softsyshosting is a very nice one, but located in US. Support from the guys is great, setting up umbraco on their shared hosting plans are a breeze.

Cheers,

/Dirk

• Kris Janssen 210 posts 569 karma points c-trib
    Jan 16, 2010 @ 18:18
    Kris Janssen

Okay, I think I'll go with softsyshosting for the moment then...

• syn-rg 282 posts 425 karma points
    Aug 20, 2010 @ 01:40
    syn-rg

I agree with Tim. It would be great to be able to view the last visit date of a member.

Then setup a feature that if the member hasn't logged in for 3, 6 or 12 months their membership is deleted.