Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Tommer 1 post 71 karma points
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 14:27
    Tommer

Hello everyone. I am an intern working with some Umbraco websites, as I am pretty new to this I have decided to ask for help here, in the forums.

Before I write my issue, I want to make sure to the reader that I have searched the web for a solution, with no success.

My goal is to have three boxes, divs inside an existing template. I have tried using the grid but I don't understand it properly it seems.

I have also tried putting Bootstrap code with CSS into the solution but it comes out all wrong, e.g. with no bootstrap styling at all.

As I understand it, Umbraco comes with Bootstrap 3 already, doesn't it?

Anyways, here is my HTML:

CV-base

Lorem Ipsum

Some longer Lorem Ipsum

And some Dolor sit

This is a header 4

Lorem ipsum
    is the best there is

BUTTON

Some more lorems

And even more lorems

IPSUM HERE

And my CSS here: .boxes { background-color: #002B54 !important; color: white; width: 250px; height: 250px; left: 50px; font-size: 11px; text-align: center; vertical-align: middle; align-content: center; padding-top: 50px;

}

.boxes p, h4{ padding-left: 20px; padding-right: 20px; }

.boxes .btn-primary { text-align: center !important; vertical-align: middle !important; align-content: center; border-radius: 0px !important;

}

.short { margin-top: 15px; }

Any help will be much appriciated and I am sorry in advance if my questions seem odd, still trying to learn.

• Mark Bowser 273 posts 860 karma points c-trib
    Feb 15, 2017 @ 21:24
    Mark Bowser