Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• JansyRani 21 posts 111 karma points
    Jun 30, 2017 @ 07:45
    JansyRani

Umbraco Package creation in local and install

Hi Friends,

I am new to creating the Umbraco package in local and install into local.I created the package and downloaded the zip file but the problem is when I install my local package I am getting below error.

"Server error: Contact administrator, see log for full details. Failed to install package. Error during the step "InstallData"

Please help me to solve this issue.

Thank you.

//Jansy

• Dan Diplo 1554 posts 6205 karma points MVP 5x c-trib
    Jun 30, 2017 @ 11:49
    Dan Diplo

First thing to do is check the log files to see if more information on the error is logged there. Looking in /App_Data/Logs/ - or you can install my Log Viewer package to help :)

Jul 03, 2017 @ 07:45
    JansyRani

Hi Dan Diplo,

Thanks for the reply.

I have installed the "Log Viewer package" in my local and found the below error when install my local package.

"Error installing businesslogic System.ArgumentException: An item with the same key has already been added. at System.ThrowHelper.ThrowArgumentException(ExceptionResource resource) at System.Coll"

And refer the below screen shot. enter image description here

Could you please help me to solve this issue.

Thank you.

//Jansy

Jul 03, 2017 @ 11:33
    Dan Diplo

I don't really know why this is happening, but the error seems to indicate there is an issue with a duplicate datatype definition. So do you somehow have two datatypes with the same name, maybe? Maybe look in the XML files created in your package (which you can open with any zip extractor) and see if you can spot a duplicate.