Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Brad 14 posts 105 karma points
    Nov 30, 2017 @ 23:20
    Brad
    0

    Switch inside of a foreach loop

    Why does this break?

        <table align="center" class="container" style="font-size: 14px; padding: 15px;">
            @foreach (var field in Model.Fields)
            {
                <tr class="row">
                    <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">@field.Name</td>
                    @{
                    switch(field.FieldType)
                    {
                        case "FieldType.FileUpload.cshtml":
                        {
                            <td class="large-12"style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300;  border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;"><a href="@(siteDomain/@field.GetValue())" target="_blank" style="color: #00AEA2;">@field.GetValue()</a></td>
                         }
                            break;
    
                        case "FieldType.DatePicker.cshtml":
                        {
                            <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">@(Convert.ToDateTime(field.GetValue()).ToString("MMMM d, yyyy"))</td>
                        }
                        break;
    
                        case "FieldType.CheckboxList.cshtml":
                        {
                            <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">
                                @foreach (var color in field.GetValues())
                                {
                                    @color<br/>
                                }
                            </td>
                         }
                         break;
                        default:
                        {
                            <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">@field.GetValue()</td>
                        }
                         break;
                    }
                   } 
                </tr>
            }
    
        </table>
    
  • Alex Skrypnyk 6182 posts 24283 karma points MVP 8x admin c-trib
    Nov 30, 2017 @ 23:22
    Alex Skrypnyk
    0

    Hi Brad

    It's hard to say why exactly it's braking, can you show all razor code?

    What line is braking?

    Thanks,

    Alex

  • Brad 14 posts 105 karma points
    Nov 30, 2017 @ 23:25
    Brad
    0

    I'm trying to modify an email template for a form, but it doesn't seem to agree with the switch portion. If I take it out, the email goes through when I test the form. But when I put it back in, the email doesn't come through. Maybe it's something else??

    <body style="background-color: #f4f4f4; margin: 0 !important; padding: 0 !important;">
        <table align="center" class="container" style="font-size: 14px; padding: 15px;">
            @foreach (var field in Model.Fields)
            {
                <tr class="row">
                    <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">@field.Name</td>
    
                    switch(field.FieldType)
                    {
                        case "FieldType.FileUpload.cshtml":
                        {
                            <td class="large-12"style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300;  border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;"><a href="@(siteDomain/@field.GetValue())" target="_blank" style="color: #00AEA2;">@field.GetValue()</a></td>
                         }
                            break;
    
                        case "FieldType.DatePicker.cshtml":
                        {
                            <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">@(Convert.ToDateTime(field.GetValue()).ToString("MMMM d, yyyy"))</td>
                        }
                        break;
    
                        case "FieldType.CheckboxList.cshtml":
                        {
                            <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">
                                foreach (var color in field.GetValues())
                                {
                                    @color<br/>
                                }
                            </td>
                         }
                         break;
                        default:
                        {
                            <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">@field.GetValue()</td>
                        }
                         break;
                    }
    
                </tr>
            }
    
        </table>
    

  • Nigel Wilson 945 posts 2077 karma points
    Nov 30, 2017 @ 23:38
    Nigel Wilson
    100

    Hi Brad

    Are you not able to debug in Visual Studio ?

    One thought is that a date is not set (null) and so breaks when in the case for datepicker - have no idea if this is or is not possible, just a thought.

    Cheers Nigel

  • Ben Palmer 180 posts 866 karma points c-trib
    Dec 01, 2017 @ 08:33
    Ben Palmer
    0

    Hi Brad,

    Check your error log found in the ~/App_Data/Logs folder and post any errors you get related to this here. It should tell us/you exactly what's going wrong.

  • Matthew Wise 271 posts 1373 karma points MVP 5x c-trib
    Dec 01, 2017 @ 08:57
    Matthew Wise
    0

    Probably not a full fix but the foreach is missing an @ in this section

    case "FieldType.CheckboxList.cshtml":
                    {
                        <td class="large-12" style=" padding:10px; font-weight:300; border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;">
                            foreach (var color in field.GetValues())
                            {
                                @color<br/>
                            }
                        </td>
                     }
    
  • Brad 14 posts 105 karma points
    Jan 05, 2018 @ 21:24
    Brad
    0

    Thanks for the responses guys! I was away for a while so I wasn't able to repsond.

    It appears the datepicker issue that Nigel mentioned was the issue.

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies