Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • David Amri 183 posts 686 karma points
    Oct 18, 2018 @ 21:29
    David Amri
    0

    Nested content as Marco type?

    Hi,

    Is/would it be possible to use the nested content data type as a Macro type? If not out of the box, used toghether with the parameter editor generator package (https://our.umbraco.com/packages/developer-tools/parameter-editor-generator/)

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3205 posts 10708 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Oct 19, 2018 @ 06:56
    Dave Woestenborghs
    1

    Hi David,

    Out of the box it is not possible. You will need to use the paramater editor generator package.

    Dave

  • Dave Woestenborghs 3205 posts 10708 karma points MVP 4x admin c-trib
    Oct 19, 2018 @ 07:59
    Dave Woestenborghs
    101

    Hi David,

    I never used the package before but looking at the screenshots you will get an extra option in your datatypes tree after you installed it.

    So to get this working you will need to do the following steps :

    1. Install the package https://our.umbraco.com/packages/developer-tools/parameter-editor-generator/ using the umbraco package or nuget
    2. Create the datatype for nested content you want to use as a datatype (maybe you already have it)
    3. Right click on the datatype you want to use as macro parameter and click generate parameter editor.
    4. Enter a folder name where you want to save it in. Will be located in App_Plugins
    5. Optionally restart umbraco (depending if you are in debug mode or not)
    6. Start using the new parameter editor on your macro's

    Also don't forget to include the newly generated folder in App_plugins in to your source control if you are using that.

    Dave

  • David Amri 183 posts 686 karma points
    Oct 19, 2018 @ 15:01
    David Amri
    0

    Okey, I already have the package installed so I'm going to try it out and se what happens. Cheers!

  • David Amri 183 posts 686 karma points
    Oct 19, 2018 @ 15:17
    David Amri
    0

    Nice, looks like its working! Thanks for your time Dave.

  • Simon Elmqvist 1 post 71 karma points
    Aug 20, 2019 @ 11:51
    Simon Elmqvist
    0

    Hi, Anyone know if there is a way to achieve this for v8?

    Regards, Simon

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft