Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 10, 2018 @ 16:34
    Darryl
    0

    Foundation with Grid

    Setup my first grid today, but regardless of what I use: Bootstrap or Foundation 5, I am getting rendering issues:

    render

    Here is my configuration:

    config

    To add to this, is there a way to use foundation 6's XY Grid?

  • Garðar Þorsteinsson 114 posts 556 karma points
    Nov 10, 2018 @ 20:06
    Garðar Þorsteinsson
    0

    Hi Darryl,

    Yes you can certainly use foundation XY grid with the Grid editor in Umbraco.

    First you will have to return the grid content in view like this:

    @Html.GetGridHtml(Model.Content, "gridEditorAlias", "Foundation")
    

    Last parameter tells the grid to use the custom foundation view you create in the next step.

    Its best you copy the Bootstrap grid view inside of the folder:

    /Views/Partials/Grid/
    

    Rename it to Foundation.cshml.

    Then you can edit the view to use the foundation xy grid html.

    Hope this helps you.

  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 10, 2018 @ 21:00
    Darryl
    0

    Thanks for your reply, I forgot to mention that I am running in AppData mode so I do indeed have access to @Model.Content.frontPageArticle, which is the grid alias.

    Mind you, it still doesn't explain why my quote and RTE message are sat on top of each other?

    Here is the CSS:

    Grid

    Thanks

  • ssougnez 93 posts 319 karma points c-trib
    Nov 11, 2018 @ 00:07
    ssougnez
    0

    Just a simple suggestion but did you insert the CSS of Foundation in your master template (or your current template)?

  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 13, 2018 @ 20:04
    Darryl
    0

    Hi Garðar Þorsteinsson,

    Great! I have something that now uses XY Grid as opposed to Float Grid.

    One question though, I changed my method to @Html.GetGridHtml(Model.Content, "frontPageArticle", "Foundation6") as you suggested and my content disappeared, so I put it back to @Html.GetGridHtml("frontPageArticle", "Foundation6"), would you know why?

    I am using Models Builder in AppData mode, but not sure why this is not working? If I do this: <pre>@Model.Content.frontPageArticle</pre> I can see the json that Umbraco produces, but if I put it in this method, my content as mentioned earlier disappears.

  • ssougnez 93 posts 319 karma points c-trib
    Nov 13, 2018 @ 22:26
    ssougnez
    0

    Can you post your template code here ? Do you inherit from UmbracoViewPage

  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 14, 2018 @ 18:04
    Darryl
    0

    Ah, I think I know what the issue is.. I was half asleep and was still using @CurrentPage, which I believe is dynamic. Using @Html.GetGridHtml() with my strongly typed view and all is working as it should.

    Thanks for all the answers/suggestions.

Please Sign in or register to post replies

Write your reply to:

Draft