Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at


  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 10, 2018 @ 16:34
    Darryl
    0

    Foundation with Grid

    Setup my first grid today, but regardless of what I use: Bootstrap or Foundation 5, I am getting rendering issues:

    render

    Here is my configuration:

    config

    To add to this, is there a way to use foundation 6's XY Grid?

  • Garðar Þorsteinsson 119 posts 566 karma points
    Nov 10, 2018 @ 20:06
    Garðar Þorsteinsson
    0

    Hi Darryl,

    Yes you can certainly use foundation XY grid with the Grid editor in Umbraco.

    First you will have to return the grid content in view like this:

    @Html.GetGridHtml(Model.Content, "gridEditorAlias", "Foundation")
    

    Last parameter tells the grid to use the custom foundation view you create in the next step.

    Its best you copy the Bootstrap grid view inside of the folder:

    /Views/Partials/Grid/
    

    Rename it to Foundation.cshml.

    Then you can edit the view to use the foundation xy grid html.

    Hope this helps you.

  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 10, 2018 @ 21:00
    Darryl
    0

    Thanks for your reply, I forgot to mention that I am running in AppData mode so I do indeed have access to @Model.Content.frontPageArticle, which is the grid alias.

    Mind you, it still doesn't explain why my quote and RTE message are sat on top of each other?

    Here is the CSS:

    Grid

    Thanks

  • ssougnez 93 posts 319 karma points c-trib
    Nov 11, 2018 @ 00:07
    ssougnez
    0

    Just a simple suggestion but did you insert the CSS of Foundation in your master template (or your current template)?

  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 13, 2018 @ 20:04
    Darryl
    0

    Hi Garðar Þorsteinsson,

    Great! I have something that now uses XY Grid as opposed to Float Grid.

    One question though, I changed my method to @Html.GetGridHtml(Model.Content, "frontPageArticle", "Foundation6") as you suggested and my content disappeared, so I put it back to @Html.GetGridHtml("frontPageArticle", "Foundation6"), would you know why?

    I am using Models Builder in AppData mode, but not sure why this is not working? If I do this: <pre>@Model.Content.frontPageArticle</pre> I can see the json that Umbraco produces, but if I put it in this method, my content as mentioned earlier disappears.

  • ssougnez 93 posts 319 karma points c-trib
    Nov 13, 2018 @ 22:26
    ssougnez
    0

    Can you post your template code here ? Do you inherit from UmbracoViewPage

  • Darryl 31 posts 112 karma points
    Nov 14, 2018 @ 18:04
    Darryl
    0

    Ah, I think I know what the issue is.. I was half asleep and was still using @CurrentPage, which I believe is dynamic. Using @Html.GetGridHtml() with my strongly typed view and all is working as it should.

    Thanks for all the answers/suggestions.

  • This forum is in read-only mode while we transition to the new forum.

    You can continue this topic on the new forum by tapping the "Continue discussion" link below.

Please Sign in or register to post replies