Copied to clipboard

Flag this post as spam?

This post will be reported to the moderators as potential spam to be looked at

• Jon Russell 7 posts 27 karma points
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 02:19
    Jon Russell

Using image cropper with inline XSLT

Okay - I'm just starting out with Umbraco and I really like what I'm seeing in Juno, but a few things are really stumping me. This is one...

I have an upload control alias: 'image' and an image cropper control alias 'imageCrop' with a crop definition 'banner'. I just can't get it to render the imagein the template. What am I doing wrong. The inline XSLT I am using is below (although I have tried several variants).

<umbraco:Item runat="server" field="image" xslt="concat('&lt;img src=&quot;',umbraco.library:GetMedia({0}, false)//imageCrop [@name = 'banner']/@url, '&quot; /&gt;')" xsltDisableEscaping="true"/>

From the database value of cmsPropertyData.dataNtext, the image cropper seems to be working okay...

<crops date="29/01/2011 00:07:25"><crop name="banner" x="0" y="395" x2="2393" y2="794" url="/media/242/cubans_2_banner.jpg" /></crops>

Help!!!

Jan 29, 2011 @ 02:22
    Jon Russell

BTW I  have tried...

<umbraco:Item runat="server" field="image" xslt="concat('&lt;img src=&quot;',umbraco.library:GetMedia({0}, false)//crop [@name = 'banner']/@url, '&quot; /&gt;')" xsltDisableEscaping="true"/>

...as well - this doesn't render anything either :(

• Nigel Wilson 944 posts 2076 karma points
    Jan 29, 2011 @ 04:27
    Nigel Wilson

Hi there

Do you have access to the site via FTP?

Reason for asking is - have you confirmed the image exists ? Not trying to be cheeky by asking - I have been caught out before.

Cheers

Nigel

Jan 29, 2011 @ 09:44
    Jon Russell

Hi Nigel -